FINALS! AHHH!

This is my study set-up. Complete with my idea of "stress" food. Twinings Earl Grey Tea and Swedish Ginger Snaps.

This is my study set-up. Complete with my idea of “stress” food. Twinings Earl Grey Tea and Swedish Ginger Snaps.

Finals have approached. Rather quickly I might add. Where the heck did the semester go?

Crikey.

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted. Sorry. I suck. I know. I promise to return soon though.

My life was pretty lame for awhile there.

And by awhile I mean for the past 28 years.

Whatever. I like it. It’s mine. I can do whatever I want with it.

I’m writing this after another break from studying. Probably a too soon break but I have all night to study as I have already decreed a no-sleep-for-jessi-all-night night.

Tomorrow is going to suck grande cojones (Fact: I just Googled “How do you say balls in Spanish” because I didn’t know how to spell cojones) but oh well. Come Tuesday at 10am I will be a school-free woman until early-January. Check it.

I hope to have a lot of sub jobs until December 21st when school lets out for the local district. So far nothing though. Bummer.

I really need money. I’ve barely worked all semester. Funds are low peeps.

Charity is welcomed.

Just kidding.

But seriously.

Other than working I also plan on writing again. I’ve neglected my novel for almost two years now. I wrote a couple of pages a few weeks ago. Slow and steady wins the race right?

I have yet another book idea. I need to either stop getting book ideas or write faster. This is getting a little out of hand.

Well, my study break is over. I have a few minutes to go reheat my tea before I reread for the millionth time about ancient China, Japan, Africa, Europe, and the Americas. I love history, I love history, I love history.

I will keep chanting this mantra all night.

I love history, I love history, I love history…

– gypsyjess.

Leave a Reply

