SharkWeek.

Well this explains a lot.

Well this explains a lot.

I am not an outwardly emotional person. I’m pretty level headed, rational, and straight faced. I have a very good “poker face”. However, like most normal girls out there, there are certain times when I tend to be a bit more…hmm…how do I say this…sensitive? Pathetic? Hormonal? Unexplainable? Irrational?

Let’s just say when the ASPCA commercials come on, I don’t move freakishly fast to change the channel out of hatred for the song Angel but more so out of fear I will become a big pathetic ball of snot, tears, and emotion once the images of sad puppies fills the screen.

I WANT TO PUNCH PUPPIES AND SCREAM AND CRY AND LAUGH AND EAT EVERY CARB IN SIGHT?**

That explains it quite well, yes.

**FYI: I really don’t get angry or grouchy. I really don’t want to punch puppies or scream. Cry? Yes. Eat carbs? Yes. And chocolate. And chips. And pizza. And ALLTHETHINGS.

But, like all tough German women, I will press on. I will ignore the pain that feels as though my uterus is filled with thousands of sword-wielding soldiers and instead, focus my energy on a paper about the movie Braveheart. And when I am finished, I will crawl into my warm bed, raise my arms up high, and shout “[I WANT] FREEEEDOMMMM [FROM TAMPONS AND CRAMPS AND CRAVINGS]!”

– GypsyJess.

P.S. UHM?????!!!!!

What the?

What the “expletive”?

Leave a Reply

